News Ticker

District Committee

Position Name Phone Email
District Chairman Brent Thomas 925-209-5909 brent@twdadvisors.com
District Commissioner Mike Allison tvcommissioners@gmail.com
District Executive Amanda Heath 510-577-9224 amanda.heath@scouting.org
District Director Tim Welty
District Nominating Chairman Jeff Biehl  jsbiehl@yahoo.com
District Steering Chairman Vacant
District Webmaster Trevor Bormann 925-570-5525 bormanntrevor@troop941.org
Marketing / Communications Chairman Vacant
Activities & Civic Service
Position Name Phone Email
Chairs Greg & Terri Dyson 925-449-3604 terridyson@hotmail.com
Day of Service Director Vacant
District Volunteer Recognition Dinner Mike & Linda Ransom 925-449-9373 lindamransom@comcast.net
District Pinewood Tune-Up Dave Carlson
Popcorn Kernal Terri Dyson 925-449-3604 terridyson@hotmail.com
Push Cart Derby Vacant
Scouting For Food
Tiger Cub Pumpkin Patch Day Joe Stieber 925-817-0932 TigerJoeBSA@comcast.net
Tiger Cub Kite Day Jeff Biehl 925-447-1519 tigercubsafari@yahoo.com
Advancement & Recognition
Position Name Phone Email
Chair Jonathan Thomas 925-449-0676 TvAdvancement@Yahoo.com
Eagle Coordinator – Livermore Jay Johnson 925-447-7643 johnson-tveagle@sbcglobal.net
Eagle Coordinator – Pleas., Dublin, Sunol Doug E. Olson 925-399-8098 sfbac.tv.eaglescouts@gmail.com
Eagle Boards of Review Jonathan Thomas 925-443-3006 tveagleboard@yahoo.com
Merit Badge Counselor Coordinator Steve Bachand 925-426-0100 bachand@sbcglobal.net
Merit Badge Weekend Director Trevor Bormann 925-570-5525 bormanntrevor@troop941.org
District Silver Beaver Nominations Rep Joe Stieber 925-817-0932 TigerJoeBSA@comcast.net
Cub Scout Advancement Orinda Weiss  925-606-7598  orindalee@comcast.net
Religious Emblems Coordinator Brett Nelson  koltola@sbcglobal.net
Camping & Outdoor Activities
Position Name Phone Email
Chair Vacant
Boy Scout Camping Chairman Vacant
Order of the Arrow Advisor Melissa Berg
Order of the Arrow Village Chief Alex Benedict
Spring Camporee Director
Cub Scout Camping Chairman Vacant
Webelos Weekend Camp Director Joey Cruz 925-699-3308 2valcsrtcommissioner@gmail.com
Cub/Webelos Day Camp Director Karen Stevens 925-292-7462 kstevens4scouts@gmail.com
Training
Position Name Phone Email
Chairman Mike Lennox mike@lennox.cc
Cub Scout Leader Training Mike Lennox
Boy Scout Leader Training John Bird 925-443-2190 JohnBird942@Yahoo.com
Venture Leader Training John Bird 925-443-2190 JohnBird942@Yahoo.com
Training Registrar Trevor Bormann 925-570-5525 bormanntrevor@troop941.org
Finance
Position Name Phone Email
Chairman Ken Mano
Community Director Stephen Hilton
FOS Kick-off Dinner Coordinator Vacant
Family Director Vacant
Merit Badge Karl Emrich
Membership
Position Name Phone Email
Chairman Jodi Benedict  tvscoutrecruiting@gmail.com
New Unit Emphasis Vacant
Cub Scout Recruiting Vacant
Boy Scout Recruiting Vacant
Venture Recruiting Vacant
Webelos to Scout Transition Keith Packard  keith.packard@comcast.net

If you are interested in serving on the District Committee please contact Amanda Heath at: amanda.heath@scouting.org